The Bob Newhart Show: Season 4
Country of Origin: United States
Production year: 1975
Rating: NR(Television)
UPC [Locale]: 024543-267256
Running time: 10:24 (624 Min.)
Casetype: Slip Case
Format: NTSC, 1.33:1, Full Frame
DVD-Format: Double-Sided, Single-Layered
Released: September 19, 2006
Collection type: Owned (#2401)
Status: Available
Purchase date: December 26, 2006
Purchase price: Hidden
Review (movie): 10 / 10
Review (video): 8 / 10
Bob Newhart and his eccentric cast of crazy friends are back in Season Four of The Bob Newhart Show, one of the best-loved TV comedies of all time. Newhart returns as psychologist Dr. Robert Hartley, who works with neurotic, obsessive, compulsive and just plain nutty folks every day, and those are just his friends and neighbors...wait 'til you meet his patients! Whether Bob is switching roles with his wife Emily to avoid a middle-age crisis, or hosting a booze-soaked Thanksgiving party, The Bob Newhart Show has your prescription for classic comedy. Time for a laugh-therapy session—Doctor's orders!

1. The Longest Good-Bye
2. Here's Looking at You, Kid
3. Death of a Fruitman
4. Change Is Gonna Do Me Good
5. The Heavyweights
6. Carol's Wedding
7. Shrinks Across the Sea
8. What's It All About, Albert?
9. Who Is Mr. X?
10. Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time
11. Over the River and Through the Woods
12. Fathers and Sons and Mothers
13. The Article
14. A Matter of Vice-Prinicipal
15. Bob Has to Have His Tonsils Out, So He Spends Christmas Eve in the Hospital
16. No Sale
17. Carol at 6:01
18. Warden Gordon Borden
19. My Boy Guillermo
20. Duke of Dunk
21. Guaranteed Not to Shrink
22. Birth of a Salesman
23. The Boy Next Door
24. Peeper Two
DVD Covers
The Bob Newhart Show: Season 4
The Bob Newhart Show: Season 4
 • Profile Contributors
 • Invelos Profile Links
 • US IMDb
Production Studios:
 • Columbia Broadcasting System (CBS)
 • MTM Enterprises
Media Companies:
 • Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
Audio format
English  Dolby Digital 2-Channel Stereo
# Description A B DS DL A DL B
1Episodes 1-4, Episodes 5-8
2Episodes 9-12, Episodes 13-16
3Episodes 17-20, Episodes 21-24
 • Scene Access
 • Featurettes
 • Commentary
 • Outtakes/Bloopers
Bob Newhart